The scholarship recipients include graduating high school seniors residing in Washington and California. Through their own experiences, the students displayed remarkable leadership skills and problem-solving abilities. This year’s scholarship winners have demonstrated their desire to make a difference and alter the status quo.

The winning students are Hannah Sumrall from Sammamish, Washington attending Northeastern University; Annika Morse from Bellingham, Washington attending California Polytechnic State University; Ronald Wicks from Carson, California attending Pepperdine University; Della Floyd from Seattle, Washington attending the University of Washington; and Jon Huntington from Lakewood, Washington attending Southern Methodist University.

Each student earned $5,000 in financial support for the fall 2020 school term.